Da wir uns an ein internationales Publikum richten, ist diese Webseite nur auf Englisch verfügbar.

Research group Quantum Information Theory

About

The research group of Robert König and Michael Wolf works on mathematical aspects of information processing based on the rules of quantum theory. This includes the storage, retrieval, manipulation and transmission of (quantum) information. In addition, we are interested in the foundations of quantum theory and in properties of quantum many-body systems and their algorithmic description.

Research areas

  • Foundations of quantum theory and quantum information processing
  • Quantum channels and quantum communication
  • Quantum computation and fault-tolerance 
  • Quantum statistical inference
  • Quantum many-body physics and variational methods

Teaching

Current courses of the group can be found under the current courses of the Department or on the websites of Prof. Wolf and Prof. König.

Team

Professors

Inaktiv: Der Benutzer ist in TUMonline nicht mehr aktiv!
Inactive: The user is not active in TUMonline anymore!

Academic staff

Name Phone Email Room
Baghali Khanian, Zahra; Dr. +49 (89) 289 - 17015 zahra.khanian@tum.de

03.12.037

Blakaj, Vjosa; M.Sc. +49 (89) 289 - 18321 blakaj@ma.tum.de 03.12.034
Caha, Libor; Dr. +49 (89) 289 - 18409 libor.caha@tum.de

03.12.040

Cardoso Dias, Beatriz; M.Sc. +49 (89) 289 - 18321 beatriz.dias@tum.de 03.12.034
Choe, Shin Ho; M.Sc. +49 (89) 289 - 17036 shinho.choe@tum.de 03.12.038
Coiteux-Roy, Xavier; Dr. +49 (89) 289 - 17017 xavier.coiteux.roy@usi.ch

03.12.040

Costa Rico, Pablo; M.Sc. +49 (89) 289 - 17032 pablo.costa@tum.de 03.12.054
Hirche, Christoph; Dr. +49 (89) 289 - 17086 christoph.hirche@tum.de 03.12.036
Jia, Yifan; M.Sc. +49 (89) 289 - 17036 yifan.jia@tum.de 03.12.038
Haojian, Li; Dr. +49 (89) 289 - 17032 haojian.li@tum.de 03.12.054
Möbus, Tim; M.Sc. +49 (89) 289 - 17028 tim.moebus@tum.de 03.12.058
Onorati, Emilio; Dr. +49 (89) 289 - 17030 emilio.onorati@tum.de 03.12.056
Prähofer, Michael; Dr. +49 (89) 289 - 17008 praehofer@ma.tum.de 03.12.059
Rall, Hjalmar; M.Sc. +49 (89) 289 - 17017 hjalmar.rall@tum.de 03.12.035
Rouzé, Cambyse; Dr. +49 (89) 289 - 17028 cambyse.rouze@tum.de 03.12.058
Salek Shishavan, Farzin; Dr. +49 (89) 289 - 17015 farzin.salek@tum.de 03.12.037
Brenner, Lukas; M.Sc. +49 (89) 289 - 17086 lukas.brenner@tum.de 03.12.036

Guests

Name Phone Email Room